Balancing Act

This week I ate 20 meals at restaurants and spent several days sitting in windowless rooms.  I made it to the gym once for an abbreviated period of time. I also may have consumed more than one beer. All-in-all not a week friendly to weight loss.  Last week I lost three lbs and this week I gained them back.  I’m ok with that since I knew this was going to be a challenging week, especially since I was in Prince Edward Island for four days and it is lobster season. They are also home to Cows ice cream and we took advantage of both culinary opportunities.  This week I get back to work tipping the balance back in my favour.

About DadGoesRound
I am a Canadian father of three girls and blog about Fatherhood, Kids and Current Affairs at www.dadgoesround.com

Leave a Reply

