Going Down!

This week I made it to the gym almost everyday and have done a better job controlling my calorie intake. I am pretty sore today as a result of some back exercises yesterday. This too shall pass…

I continue to feel stronger and healthier and today when I weighed in, I had dropped three lbs from last week, I am down to 209. I am not sure that I will be able to hold the line on this progress since I am about to head off to a conference and meetings in two different cities over the next week – which means lots of restaurant food and less exercise time.  At least I have a head start and can maybe balance out between my weight loss this week and the weight gain that is sure to come.

About DadGoesRound
I am a Canadian father of three girls and blog about Fatherhood, Kids and Current Affairs at www.dadgoesround.com

One Response to Going Down!

  1. mybodymytime says:

    Great post keep it up

Leave a Reply

