Gettin’ Skinny!

A few weeks ago I started the process of stopping the gradual weight gain and getting back into the routine of going to the gym.  This past week went pretty well.  I made it to the gym almost every morning and started upping the weight on some of the exercises.  As a result I was more sore this week than the previous ones.  I also cheated a little more on the calorie counting and ate more than I should have on several days. It is not so much that I am feeling hungry for not eating enough food, it is more general fatigue (more to come on that in a separate post) that comes from not enough sleep and too many things on the go.  So I scrounge around to find something to eat to keep my body functioning and to prevent myself from falling asleep when i have work to do.

Overall the week was a success.  Made it to the gym most days, am feeling stronger, can see and feel a noticeable difference in my waist and am down three lbs from last week, for a total of five lbs since I started this process in mid-March. Down to 211 lbs.  11 more to go to reach my goal!

About DadGoesRound
I am a Canadian father of three girls and blog about Fatherhood, Kids and Current Affairs at www.dadgoesround.com

Leave a Reply

