Time for some changes

When I started this blog in the spring I didn’t have a specific vision for it other than as a space to write.  The original thinking was that it would actually be a space for both my wife and I to write.  After 60 posts it has become clear that I have become a dad blogger.  

Originally I named the blog after our middle daughter’s favourite song by Matt Andersen.  I have decided to rename the blog to recognize that it is a solo blog and not a joint blog with my wife – although she helps me edit and make many of my posts more coherent.  I also decided recognize in the title that this is now a dad blog.  I have decided to shift from GoRoundRound to DadGoesRound.  I want to keep the root of the blog name because I believe the sentiment of the song.  Many days I feel like I am going in circles trying to get things done – as I am sure is true for most parents.  So from this point forward this blog will be called DadGoesRound.  I am also changing my twitter handle to match.  I hope you continue to read and enjoy. -Chris

About DadGoesRound
I am a Canadian father of three girls and blog about Fatherhood, Kids and Current Affairs at www.dadgoesround.com

One Response to Time for some changes

  1. Lisa J-W says:

    I’m glad I found you again! I had to catch up on your posts from the Christmas holidays, and was hoping that you hadn’t disappeared entirely. As you know, I am very fond of your View From Here series (among your other posts.)

Leave a Reply

